Adding files to the Media Library

Back media library

Adding media from the Manager to the Media Library

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Content] -> [Media Library] in the top menu
  3. Click [ + Add Media]
  4. From here you have a few options:
    1. Drag files in from your computer(ex. desktop)
    2. Click the [Choose files] button and browse to the desired files
    3. Click the three horizontal menu bars in the top right corner
      1. Choose one of the many locations to upload media from
  5. Once you have found all the desired files, click the [Upload] button at the bottom right
    1. If the [Upload] button is not there, click the three horizontal menu bars in the top right corner
    2. Scroll to the top and select Upload
  6. The new files should now appear in your media library

Managing List-Eez data

Back list-eez data

List-Eez Data Management

  1. From your Dashboard go to [Content] -> [List-Eez]
  2. Click [+ New List]
  3. Enter the desired list name and description
  4. Pick or drag a valid spreadsheet file
  5. Click [Save] to continue
  6. The list should now appear in the ‘My Lists’ table in your manager’

Click here for instructions on how to implement your list into a presentation


Creating a private channel and adding users

Back

Setting up private channels and users:

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Managment] at the top of the screen
  3. Select Channels from the drop-down choices
  4. For the desired channel, click the toggle switch in the Private column to toggle between a Private and Public channel
  5. Click [Managment] then [Users]
  6. Click the [+ New User] button to add a user
  7. Fill in the Name, Email, and Password
  8. Choose the desired role for the new user.  Remember:
    1. Admin has access to everything on the account including billing
    2. Manager has access to everything except billing
    3. Viewer cannot access the manager at all
  9. Be sure to Check the active checkbox
  10. Click the [+ Add User] button
  11. The new user should now appear in the list
  12. Notice under the actions column, the user can be disabled, preventing them from being able to log in at any time
  13. If the user is enabled, the provided email and password will be able to log into your arreya account

Adding additional channels to your subscription

Back

Managing Channels:

 

To add additional Channels to your Arreya subscription –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Management] on the top menu
  3. Click [Channels]
  4. Click the green [+New Channel] button
  5. Type a name for the new channel
  6. Click [Create!]
  7. Your new channel is now created.  As the owner, you have control of the new channel.  Click “Login” on the new channel and log in with your existing username and password.  After that, you will be logged in to the new channel and you can add users as needed.  Additional channels do not have a trial period.  You are billed for the subscription when the channel is created.

 

To remove an Arreya channel –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Management] on the top menu
  3. Click [Channels]
  4. Click the red [Delete] button next to the channel you would like to remove
  5. Click [OK] on the confirmation – WARNING – THIS CANNOT BE UNDONE – DATA WITHIN THE CHANNEL WILL BE DELETED – THERE IS NO WAY TO RESTORE A DELETED CHANNEL
  6. The channel is now removed.

Creating & Removing a Quick Alert

Back

Managing Quick Alerts:

 

Creating a Quick Alert –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click the green [+New Alert] button in the box on the left titled “Quick Alert”
  3. Type your message
  4. Choose a style from the drop-down (optional)
  5. Choose an icon from the drop-down (optional)
  6. Click [Add Alert]
  7. Your alert will now cover the screen and scroll across to attract attention
  8. Your alert will remain active until you remove it

 

Removing a Quick Alert –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click the red [Remove Alert] button in the box on the left titled “Quick Alert”

Scheduling a Presentation

Back

How to schedule a Digital Signage Presentation:

Creating a new schedule –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Schedule] in the top menu
  3. Click [+ New Schedule]
  4. Choose a Presentation from the drop-down menu
  5. Click the empty Start box to choose a start time.  You can adjust the day and time
  6. Click the empty End box to choose an end time.  You can adjust the day and time
  7. Click Create and your new schedule will be added to the calendar and list

Your content is now scheduled.  Changes take effect immediately.  You cannot overlap schedules.

Update an existing Schedule –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Schedule] in the top menu
  3. Choose a schedule from the list and click [Edit], or click the blue scheduled time on the calendar
  4. Choose a Presentation from the drop-down menu
  5. Click the empty Start box to choose a start time.  You can adjust the day and time
  6. Click the empty End box to choose an end time.  You can adjust the day and time
  7. Click Update and your changes will show on the calendar and list

Your content is now scheduled.  Changes take effect immediately.  You cannot overlap schedules.

Tip: You can use schedule updates to control content on the fly

Remove an existing Schedule –

  1. Log in to your Arreya Manager at https://yourchannel.arreya.com/login
  2. Click [Schedule] in the top menu
  3. Choose a schedule from the list and click [Delete]
  4. Click [OK] on the confirmation screen

Your schedule is now removed.  Changes take effect immediately.


How do I add a second channel?

Back

Within the Arreya manager,

  1. Go to the Management tab
  2. Click [Channels]
  3. Click the green ‘new Channel’ button
  4. Give your channel a name and create

You will automatically be billed for the second channel